Daily Reading Calendar

On rare occasions the Daily Readings and Monthly Readings may conflict. Choose the listing on the Monthly Reading Calendar.

Tuesday August 23, 2016
Apodosis of the Dormition of our Most Holy Lady the Theotokos and Ever Virgin Mary

St. Paul’s Letter to the Philippians 2:5-11  View reading

Luke 10:38-42, 11:27-28  View reading

Apodosis of the Dormition of our Most Holy Lady the Theotokos and Ever Virgin Mary; Our Holy Father Ireneaus, Bishop of Lyons; Our Holy Father Kallinikos, Patriarch of Constantinople; Lupus the Martyr; Our Righteous Father Nicholas of Sikelion; 38 Martyrs of Thrace; Our Holy Father Ireneaus, Bishop of Sirmium; Haralambos of Kalyviani  View reading

Daily readings courtesy of the Greek Orthodox Archdiocese.

Monthly Reading Calendar

Click the reading for the full listing.
« Prev Month

Next Month »

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
31
Reading:
Romans 12:6-14Matthew 9:1-8

Date: Sun, Jul 31

Romans 12:6-14Matthew 9:1-8
1
Reading:
Hebrews 11:33-12:2Matthew 10:16-22

Date: Mon, Aug 1

Hebrews 11:33-12:2Matthew 10:16-22
2
Reading:
Acts 6:8-15; 7:1-5, 47-60Matthew 21:33-42

Date: Tue, Aug 2

Acts 6:8-15; 7:1-5, 47-60Matthew 21:33-42
3
Reading:
1 Corinthians 7:12-24 Matthew 14:35-15:11

Date: Wed, Aug 3

1 Corinthians 7:12-24 Matthew 14:35-15:11
4
Reading:
1 Corinthians 7:24-35 Matthew 15:12-21

Date: Thu, Aug 4

1 Corinthians 7:24-35 Matthew 15:12-21
5
Reading:
1 Peter 1:1-2:10Matthew 15:29-31

Date: Fri, Aug 5

1 Peter 1:1-2:10Matthew 15:29-31
6
Reading:
2 Peter 1:10-19Matthew 17:1-9

Date: Sat, Aug 6

2 Peter 1:10-19Matthew 17:1-9
7
Reading:
Romans 15:1-7 Matthew 9:27-35

Date: Sun, Aug 7

Romans 15:1-7 Matthew 9:27-35
8
Reading:
1 Corinthians 9:13-18 Matthew 16:1-6

Date: Mon, Aug 8

1 Corinthians 9:13-18 Matthew 16:1-6
9
Reading:
Acts 1:12-17, 21-26Matthew 16:6-12

Date: Tue, Aug 9

Acts 1:12-17, 21-26Matthew 16:6-12
10
Reading:
1 Corinthians 10:12-22 Matthew 16:20-24

Date: Wed, Aug 10

1 Corinthians 10:12-22 Matthew 16:20-24
11
Reading:
1 Corinthians 10:28-11:8Matthew 16:24-28

Date: Thu, Aug 11

1 Corinthians 10:28-11:8Matthew 16:24-28
12
Reading:
1 Corinthians 11:8-23 Matthew 17:10-18

Date: Fri, Aug 12

1 Corinthians 11:8-23 Matthew 17:10-18
13
Reading:
Romans 13:1-10 Matthew 12:30-37

Date: Sat, Aug 13

Romans 13:1-10 Matthew 12:30-37
14
Reading:
1 Corinthians 1:10-17 Matthew 14:14-22

Date: Sun, Aug 14

1 Corinthians 1:10-17 Matthew 14:14-22
15
Reading:
Philippians 2:5-11 Luke 10:38-42; 11:27-28

Date: Mon, Aug 15

Philippians 2:5-11 Luke 10:38-42; 11:27-28
16
Reading:
1 Timothy 3:13-4:5Luke 9:51-57; 10:22-24; 13:22

Date: Tue, Aug 16

1 Timothy 3:13-4:5Luke 9:51-57; 10:22-24; 13:22
17
Reading:
1 Corinthians 13:4-14:5Matthew 20:1-16

Date: Wed, Aug 17

1 Corinthians 13:4-14:5Matthew 20:1-16
18
Reading:
1 Corinthians 14:6-19 Matthew 20:17-28

Date: Thu, Aug 18

1 Corinthians 14:6-19 Matthew 20:17-28
19
Reading:
1 Corinthians 14:26-40 Matthew 21:12-14, 17-20

Date: Fri, Aug 19

1 Corinthians 14:26-40 Matthew 21:12-14, 17-20
20
Reading:
Romans 14:6-9 Matthew 15:32-39

Date: Sat, Aug 20

Romans 14:6-9 Matthew 15:32-39
21
Reading:
1 Corinthians 3:9-17 Matthew 14:22-34

Date: Sun, Aug 21

1 Corinthians 3:9-17 Matthew 14:22-34
22
Reading:
1 Corinthians 15:12-19 Matthew 21:18-22

Date: Mon, Aug 22

1 Corinthians 15:12-19 Matthew 21:18-22
23
Reading:
Philippians 2:5-11 Luke 10:38-42; 11:27-28

Date: Tue, Aug 23

Philippians 2:5-11 Luke 10:38-42; 11:27-28
24
Reading:
1 Corinthians 16:4-12 Matthew 21:28-32

Date: Wed, Aug 24

1 Corinthians 16:4-12 Matthew 21:28-32
25
Reading:
Titus 1:1-5; 2:15; 3:1-2, 12-15Matthew 5:14-19

Date: Thu, Aug 25

Titus 1:1-5; 2:15; 3:1-2, 12-15Matthew 5:14-19
26
Reading:
Hebrews 10:32-38 Matthew 22:23-33

Date: Fri, Aug 26

Hebrews 10:32-38 Matthew 22:23-33
27
Reading:
Romans 15:30-33 Matthew 17:24-18:4

Date: Sat, Aug 27

Romans 15:30-33 Matthew 17:24-18:4
28
Reading:
1 Corinthians 4:9-16 Matthew 17:14-23

Date: Sun, Aug 28

1 Corinthians 4:9-16 Matthew 17:14-23
29
Reading:
1 Corinthians 4:9-16 Mark 6:14-30

Date: Mon, Aug 29

1 Corinthians 4:9-16 Mark 6:14-30
30
Reading:
2 Corinthians 2:14-3:3Matthew 23:23-28

Date: Tue, Aug 30

2 Corinthians 2:14-3:3Matthew 23:23-28
31
Reading:
Hebrews 9:1-7 Luke 10:38-42; 11:27-28

Date: Wed, Aug 31

Hebrews 9:1-7 Luke 10:38-42; 11:27-28
1
Reading:
1 Timothy 2:1-7 Luke 4:16-22

Date: Thu, Sep 1

1 Timothy 2:1-7 Luke 4:16-22
2
Reading:
Romans 8:28-39 John 15:1-11

Date: Fri, Sep 2

Romans 8:28-39 John 15:1-11
3
Reading:
1 Corinthians 1:3-9 Matthew 19:3-12

Date: Sat, Sep 3

1 Corinthians 1:3-9 Matthew 19:3-12

Monthly Reading Calendar courtesy of the Antiochian Orthodox Christian Archdiocese.